Skip to content

Every Day Is Boxing Day

February 22, 2013

Woke up this mornin’
Closed in on both sides
Nothin’ doin’
I feel resistance
As I open my eyes
Someone’s foolin’

I found a way to break through this cellophane bag
Cuz I know what’s goin’ on
In your mind

I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box

Life goes in circles
Around and around
Circulating
I sometimes wonder
What’s movin’ underground
I’m escaping

I found a way to break through this cellophane bag
Cuz I know what’s goin’ on
In my mind

I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box

Livin’
Ahh ha

I found a way to break through this cellophane bag
Cuz I know what’s goin’ on
In your mind

I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box
I’m a livin’ in a box
I’m a livin’ in a cardboard box

I’m a livin’ I’m a livin’…I’m a livin’
I’m a livin’, I’m a livin’…I’m a livin’
I’m a livin’ in a box

I’m a livin’ in a box…

Living In A BoxLiving In A Box

Life Among Cardboard

Life Among Cardboard

That was Living In A Box from Living In A Box by Living In A Box. I love the ’80’s. In any case, *I’m* living amongst the boxes here in River Forest. I was supposed to close today on my house, but because of a paperwork mixup I’m rescheduled to close on Tuesday. As you might imagine, this is not convenient for me. I had a rental truck lined up for this afternoon through Sunday afternoon. I have most of my apartment boxed up and ready to transfer to the new place. I actually had friends who were going to help me transfer boxes to my new house, how often does *that* happen this many years after college? So yeah, I can either laugh or cry, but it’s not going to change the fact that someone screwed up and I’m still pacing like a caged animal amongst the boxes today.

Brown Paper Sammi

Brown Paper Sammi

Speaking of animals, Samwise has been lovin’ the whole boxes everywhere, places to hide and things to climb on that moving entails. It’s like there’s something new everyday to get into. She’s been in heat lately, so she’s extra friendly too. Nothing like trying to program or e–mail with a cat butt in your face. I’ve really got to get that taken care of once I’m relocated. Between house hunting and finishing a huge job in Cleveland I really haven’t had much time to get personal things taken care of. On top of that, we’ve decided to have the Alliday here in Chicago this year, so I’ve got to try to round-up Alliday gifts and fun destinations for visitors.

WTF Cookies

WTF Cookies

With all the moving prep, I’ve been making use of the local restaurants more than I should. I received this fortune cookie in the last batch of Yu Shan Chicken I ordered. It’s apparently from the WF Fortune Cookie company. I didn’t realize this about myself, but now that I’ve been set straight I’m going to make the most of being the most. I’m just not sure what that means. Does this now give me rights to the last piece of pizza? Am I granted extra space on airline flights?! Damn these inscrutable Asians!!

In any case, I believe I’ve wasted enough time and Sammi is sticking her butt in my face again. I’d better pay her some attention before she starts walking over my keyboard and screwing this up. Besides, I need to get something together for dinner. I’ve got fruit, mixed nuts, yogurt and pancake mix. Crap. I wonder if Boston Market has a pot pie left. Keep flying and stay shiny.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    January 25, 2015 3:20 pm

    Whatever happened to this?

Leave a Reply

